Steve Green Thinks I Am Crazy

Last night Jill and I attended a Steve Green Christmas concert in Rockford, IL.  I was incredibly excited about the chance to meet the one and only Steve Green!  The guy whose music I’ve been listening to since high school.   My hero!

After the concert was over, I decided to try and get my picture taken with him.  Jill, the wonderful wife she is, agreed to take the picture for me.  In all the excitement I rushed out of the auditorium, and immediately spotted him.  I squeezed my way through the crowd and shook hands with Mr. Steve Green.  He agreed to take a picture with me.  Great, so far.

At this point, I turned around an introduced Steve to my wife, who suddenly morphed into a completely different person who thought it was odd that this stranger was now introducing her as his wife.  In my rush, apparently I left my wife in the dust! 

Thankfully Jill was not too upset.  I think she is getting used to my odd behavior.   Maybe you can add her to your prayers.  Life can’t be easy with a husband like me… 

I still got the picture

I still got the picture

One Response to Steve Green Thinks I Am Crazy

  1. Lisa says:

    Funny story! Glad you still got the picture. 🙂

Leave a comment